Doctor of Pipes award recipients : Pipes and Tobaccos Magazine

Doctor of Pipes award recipients

A Doctor of Pipes award at the Chicagoland International Pipe and Tobacciana Exposition is one of the most coveted awards anyone in the pipe community can garner. Everyone who is recognized as a Doctor of Pipes has devoted years of his or her life and has strived to promote pipe smoking and improve the pipe hobby, and each year’s Doctor of Pipes awardees are chosen by the other Doctors of Pipes winners.

Pipes and tobaccos magazine joins the entire pipe community in congratulating the two newest recipients of the Doctor of Pipes award, announced at the Chicago pipe show in May. This year’s awardees are Craig Cobine, a member of the Chicago Pipe Club and the director of the Chicago pipe show, and Music City Marketing’s president, Arron Sissom.

Industry                                  Hobby

1998    Tom Dunn                               Frank Burla

1999    Barry Levin                             Basil Sullivan

2000    Chuck Levi                              Ed Lehman

2001    Bob Hamlin                             Rich Esserman

2002    Mary McNiel                           Chuck Rio

2003    Peter Stokkebye                       Linwood Hines

2004    R. David Field                         Ben Rapaport

2005    Mike Butera                             Rick Newcombe

2006    Marty Pulvers                          Mike Reschke

2007    Tom McCranie             Frederico Bayllaender

2008    Alberto Bonfiglioli                   T. Gibb Robinson

2009    William John Ashton-Taylor    Fred Janusek

2010    Alan Schwartz                         Fred Hanna

2011    Paul Creasy                              John Eells

2012    Mike McNiel                            Tad Gage

2013    Lee von Erck                           Rex Poggenpohl

2014    Arron Sissom                           Craig Cobine

 Subscribe to Pipes and tobaccos magazine or the online digital edition.


Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Summer 2014

About cstanion: View author profile.

Comments are closed.